English (UK) EN

NAFAS, 100 résidences d’artistes libanais en France

 

                  This scheme is aimed at Lebanese artists, creators and cultural professionals                   

 

 

 

In response to the acute crisis in Lebanon, which has had a devastating impact on the Lebanese arts scene, the Institut français, the Association des Centres culturels de rencontre (ACCR) and the Institut français du Liban have joined forces to offer residencies in France to 100 Lebanese creative artists and cultural professionals via an emergency programme entitled "NAFAS", from the Arabic word نفس, meaning "breath". The programme is an extension of the emergency aid for Lebanon announced by the President of France in September 2020 and is jointly funded by the French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs and the French Ministry of Culture. The arts - in the shape of restoration of heritage and help for creative artists - feature prominently in the French emergency reconstruction aid package.

 

The NAFAS residencies are designed as a breathing space to allow Lebanese artists to pursue their creative work via cultural exchanges with France. The aim of the programme is to provide Lebanese creative artists, designers and arts professionals with support in the form of residencies of a specific duration in all parts of mainland France to enable them to develop a creative and/or research  project in any sector of contemporary creative arts.

 

 

The Institut français is issuing a call for applications for the arts residencies scheme it is implementing as part of the NAFAS programme aimed at Lebanese creative artists and arts professionals. The programme has been devised in association with six local authorities (the Sud, Hauts-de-France, Centre-Val de Loire and Nouvelle-Aquitaine regions, the City of Lyon and the Greater Lyon Metropolis). Each residency will be hosted by one of a list of designated structures, which will offer help and guidance with the development of creative and/or research projects.

 

 

This scheme offers three-month residencies in any artistic discipline, to be completed by the Spring 2022 (circumstances permitting, in the light of the current coronavirus pandemic).

 

 


 

 

Applicants must carefully read the presentation of each host structure in order to formulate a project in accordance with the chosen residency sites (main discipline, theme, technical means required...).

 

 

The application form requires applicants to rank their chosen host structures in order of preference (between one and three choices, maximum).

 

 

 

  


 

Application deadline: April 30th, 2021
Selection committee: May 2021

 


 

Before applying, applicants are expressly requested to download and read carefully the General Conditions of the scheme.

 
Guidelines

 

 


 

 

contact

 

Residencies Division
Development and Partnerships Department



nafas@institutfrancais.com

 

 

 


When? Application deadline: 12/11/2019 à 23h55

Time zone: Europe/Paris

Français FR

NAFAS, 100 résidences d’artistes libanais en France

 

                  Cet appel est réservé aux artistes, créateurs et professionnels de la culture libanais                  

 

 

 

Dans un contexte de crise aigüe qui frappe de plein fouet la scène culturelle libanaise, l’Institut français, l’Association des Centres Culturels de Rencontre et l’Institut français du Liban se sont associés pour inviter 100 artistes libanais en résidence en France, au travers d’un programme d’urgence « NAFAS », co-financé par le ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères et le ministère de la Culture. Ce programme s'inscrit dans la continuité de l’aide d’urgence au Liban annoncée par le Chef de l’État en septembre 2020. Dans le cadre de cette aide d'urgence à la reconstruction, la culture occupe une place importante, tant pour ce qui concerne la réhabilitation du patrimoine détruit que l'aide aux créateurs.

 

Les résidences « NAFAS » (de l’arabe نفس, « souffle ») représentent une respiration pour les artistes libanais qui pourront séjourner en France sur un temps défini. Ce programme vise à soutenir les artistes, créateurs et professionnels de la culture libanais pour des résidences sur le territoire français métropolitain. Il a pour objectif de les accompagner dans le développement d’un projet de recherche et de création, dans tous les secteurs de la création contemporaine.

 

 

Dans le cadre du programme « NAFAS », l’Institut français lance un appel à candidatures pour son dispositif de résidence à destination des artistes et créateurs libanais. Conçu en partenariat avec six collectivités territoriales (Régions Sud, Hauts-de-France, Centre-Val de Loire, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, ainsi que la Ville et la Métropole de Lyon), ce programme propose un accueil au sein de l’une des structures hôtes qui accompagnera les artistes dans le développement de projets de recherche et de création.

 

 

D’une durée de 3 mois, ces résidences concernent toutes les disciplines artistiques, et pourront se dérouler jusqu’au printemps 2022 (sous réserve de l’évolution des conditions sanitaires).

 

 


 

 

Les candidats doivent lire attentivement les présentations de chaque structure hôte afin de formuler un projet en concordance avec celui du ou des lieu(x) de résidence choisi(s) (discipline principale, thématique abordée, moyens techniques nécessaires…).

 

 

Les candidats doivent renseigner les lieux de résidence qu'ils choisissent par ordre de préférence (entre 1 et 3 choix, maximum).

 

 

  


 

Clôture : 30 avril 2021
Sélection des dossiers : mai 2021

 


 

Avant tout dépôt de dossier, il est expressément demandé aux candidats de télécharger les Conditions générales du dispositif.

 
Conditions générales

 


 

 

contact

 

Pôle Résidences
Département Développement et Partenariats

nafas@institutfrancais.com

 

 

 

 


Période de dépôt du dossier Date de clôture 12/11/2019 à 23h55

Fuseau horaire : Europe/Paris